Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Feniscowles Primary School

Feniscowles Primary School

Striving for Excellence

Meet the Governors

Welcome to our Governors’ section.

Feniscowles Primary School


Our Governors are:


Local Authority Appointed Governors

Cllr D Hardman (Chair)

Staff Governors

Mr R Andrew (Headteacher)
Mrs J Taylor

Parent Governors

Mr P Doherty

Mr D Lord
Mrs J Strahan

Mrs C Woodhouse

Co-opted Governors


Mr J Arnold ( Vice Chair)

Mrs M Banks 

Mr J Pickup

Revd. D Roscoe

Mr J Snelling



Mrs C Aughton (Deputy Head)
Mrs R Turner (School Business Manager)

On 18 March 2016 the School Governance Constitution Regulations 2012 was amended so that all serving governors in maintained schools will be required to have an enhanced criminal records certificate (ECRC). This means that, by 1 September 2016, all serving governors must have an enhanced CRC and, from April 1 2016, governing bodies must have applied for an ECRC within 21 days of the election or appointment of a new governor.
We can confirm that all governors at Feniscowles Primary School have had this completed.

School Address